Welcome to my epic website!

Updated July 6, 2023 | website counter | under a lot of construction, we will be a while
Home
Links
Chat Page
Games
About me
Updates
Blog
Downloads
RCT Stuff
Minecraft Stuff
Classic Site
Community
Search this site
searching ryan's site
this site is hosted on
Aftersleep.org

For a cool place to chat, check out aftersleep


every page on the site (probably) sitemap

goals: ten thousand views, soon

Blog & Random Stories

April 14, 2023

The Wonky Windows XP Laptop

So, I have this HP Pavilion DV6000 laptop that I got from my grandparents about 3 years ago, and it's pretty cool. It was actually given to my little brother, and I got an old Dell PC. But that PC died, and that's another way too long story. So my laptop ran Windows 7, but I downgraded to XP about 2 years ago. It was just a fun little thing I tinkered with and played games on. I have since installed many drivers for things like video, sound, and internet. I recently got it online via Wi-Fi after trying for almost a year, and I just so happen to have typed this on my laptop. The old Dell PC is long gone, It got recycled a little over a year ago.

April 21, 2023

The Ultrabook (slightly overdue)

My Dad's a cool guy. He was a firefighter, veterinarian, and most importantly, he was in the Air force. And somewhere in between all of that, he bought a laptop. It was a HP Envy 4-1038NR Ultrabook. It had an intel Core i5 and 4 gigabytes of RAM. For about 7-8 years it was his main laptop, until 2020. Then it disappeared into the depths of the basement. Then it was rediscovered in early April 2023. It was a pretty bland event. I was working on my website, as usual, when my Dad walked in and said, "Hey, do you know anything about resetting a password on Windows 7?" And I jumped out of my seat and said, "Where's the computer?" And we talked and decided to figure it out the next day. So the next day, in the evening, we worked on resetting the password, which was done by a tedious backdoor process that failed because of a stupid HP OEM program. So after all of that, we finally figured out the password. It was way to late, (again) so we cleared all the data off the computer and backed it up to a few USBs. And while going through the data on the USBs, I found a bunch of cool stuff, like small indie games from the late 2000s, like Pocket Tanks and Bridge Builder game, but the biggest of all was 3 NES emulators and ROM files of EVERY NES GAME EVER. And once all of that was done, I installed Windows 10, downloaded a few programs, and called it my own.

May 23, 2023

School

The problem I have with school is that it takes up 6-7 hours of our day. SEVEN HOURS. That's basically 2 hours to wake up and 4 hours after school to do whatever. But I usually work on my website whenever I have the time to do it, which is usually in the morning and at the end of the day. But I've had other stuff to do and I haven't had much time to work on my site. Most of th site is done for now, so there isn't really much to do anyway. School is basically an acronym for Six Cruel Hours Of Our Life, because that's what it is. Some of it is pretty cool, like technology class. But most of it is boring as anytying. It would be a lot better if the lessons were more interactive instead of just sitting at a desk and raising our hands as we fall asleep. And tech class is cool, but it's all basic stuff that a 1st grader could learn. Like scratch, for example. Who the heck can make anything decent in scratch? SCRATCH! Those are all of my problems with school. At least summer is just a few weeks away.

July 4, 2023

Updates and Stuff

Believe it or not, I'm still alive. Sorry I haven't updated my site in a while, I've been in in this place called real life. I'm working on a downloads page full of cool stuff like images, games, shovelware, abandonware, old Windows stuff, and other cool files. I'm also planning on doing more cool website stuff other than a download page. I could also do an RSS feed page or a forum, which would be sick. I think I might just make a chatroom though. If you have any ideas, message me on aftersleep. Also, happy 4th of July to all the people who celebrate it! stay tuned for more stuff!

August 6, 2023

Future plans for the site

If you're wondering why I haven't updated my site as much, it's because 1. I'm working on other projects. 2. I don't know what to post. I am working on a forum/chat thing, so stay tuned for that. I might just use cbox which would be a lot easier than programming it all manually. I'm also going back to school next month, so there's another reason updates may be delayed. I plan to update the site as much as I can. If you have any suggestions for the site, email me at ryan.brewer1334@protonmail.com. Chat room will be coming soon!

August 12, 2023

The switch to aftersleep

This blog post's exclusive to neocities. Hooray for neocities users! Anyways, I'm officially switching from Neocities to aftersleep. If you didn't know, my site is hosted on another site, which is a forum known as aftersleep. I won't delete my Neocities page, but it'll just redirect to my aftersleep page. I will still post updates on neocities though.

Home

you won't be hearing about politics on my site

Page created Mar 20, 2023
Hit counter added Mar 22, 2023


2023 Ryan


Neocities dvd3000

a part of the aftersleep network

thank you for visiting